Envy

When Charlie Lightfoot plays his fiddle, people listen.
More importantly, they pay.

It could be that music is Charlie’s way out of a tough life on the Backstreets of Calver.

There are, however, plenty of people who are only too happy for Charlie to stay exactly where he is. Not only that, they’ll do whatever they can to keep him there.

But when Charlie decides to take his future in his own hands, he realises just how far-reaching the hands of others can be.

A story about always keeping your eye on someone else’s blessings.

“Envy is a Seven Deadly and Four novel set in and around the notorious city built on a hill – Calver. Once within the city’s great walls you’ll encounter such luminaries as Auntie, Drunk Morgan, Mr. Lunk, Blind Watch ‘em, as well as Charlie Lightfoot and his friends. Just remember to watch your step, keep your wits about you and carry something pointy.”

The Seven Deadly and Four books have been described as “ideal for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett.”

 

Amazon